Life and Culture Events September 2017

Awareness Days, Weeks and Months for September 2017 

To find out about any of the Awareness Days, weeks or months click the links below.

Childhood Cancer Month http://www.clicsargent.org.uk/content/childhood-cancer-awareness-month-0

CMT Awareness Month http://cmt.org.uk/awareness/get-involved/

Oddfellows friendship month https://www.oddfellows.co.uk/about/friendship-month/

Vascular Disease Awareness month https://www.circulationfoundation.org.uk/

Urology month http://www.theurologyfoundation.org/get-involved/urology-awareness-month

Blood cancer awareness month http://www.leukaemiacare.org.uk/news/support-us-this-blood-cancer-awareness-month

Organic September https://www.soilassociation.org/organic-living/organic-september/

World Alzheimer’s month https://www.alz.co.uk/world-alzheimers-month

Migraine Awareness Week https://www.migrainetrust.org/support-us/raise-awareness/migraine-awareness-week/

4 September Organ donation week https://www.organdonation.nhs.uk/news-and-campaigns/national-transplant-week/

5 September international day of charity http://www.un.org/en/events/charityday/

7 September Heritage open day https://www.heritageopendays.org.uk/

9 September Foetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders National Awareness Day 2017 http://www.fasday.com/

10 September Suicide prevention day https://iasp.info/wspd2017/

11 September Balance awareness day http://vestibular.org/BAW

11 September Sexual Health week http://www.fpa.org.uk/campaigns/sexual-health-week

13 September Roald Dahl Day http://www.roalddahl.com/create-and-learn/join-in/roald-dahl-day

14 September Every woman day http://everywoman.healthewomen.co.uk/

14 September National Quiet Day http://www.quietday.co.uk/

15 September International Dot Day http://www.thedotclub.org/dotday/

15 September Pension Awareness Day http://www.pensionawarenessday.com/

15 September World Lymphoma Day http://www.lymphomacoalition.org/news-and-events9/world-lymphoma-awareness-day-2017

15 September Great British Beach Clean http://www.mcsuk.org/beachwatch/greatbritishbeachclean

16 September National Teaching Assistants Day http://www.nationalteachingassistantsday.co.uk/

16 September European Mobility Week http://www.mobilityweek.eu/

17 September National Eczema Week http://eczema.org/2017Campaign

18 September World Reflexology Week http://www.aor.org.uk/reflexology-training-and-events/events

18 September Know your numbers blood pressure week http://www.bloodpressureuk.org/Home

18 September Mitochondrial Disease Awareness Week http://www.mitoaction.org/awareness

18 September European Head and neck cancer awareness week http://makesensecampaign.eu/cancer-information

18 September National Coding Week for adults https://codingweek.org/?edition=GB

18 September National eye health week http://www.visionmatters.org.uk/

18 September National Cupcake Week https://bakeryinfo.co.uk/news/fullstory.php/aid/17759/British_Baker_s_National_Cupcake_Week.html

19 September International Talk like a pirate day http://talklikeapirate.com/wordpress/

21 September World Alzheimer’s Day https://www.alzheimers.org.uk/homepage/435/world_alzheimers_day?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIjMv_w43_1QIVBJ8bCh3E2QYHEAAYASAAEgJEz_D_BwE

22 September Jeans for Genes Day http://www.jeansforgenesday.org/

22 September National Doodle Day http://doodle-day.epilepsy.org.uk/

23 September British Food Fortnight http://www.lovebritishfood.co.uk/british-food-fortnight/what-is-british-food-fortnight

23 September Seed Gathering Season https://treecharter.uk/?event=seed-gathering-season

23 September Red Squirrel Awareness Week http://www.wildlifetrusts.org/go-nuts

25 September Urology Week http://www.urologyweek.org/

26 September European Day of Languages http://edl.ecml.at/

27 September World Tourism Day http://wtd.unwto.org/

28 September National Poetry Day https://nationalpoetryday.co.uk/about-npd/

28 September Macmillan Coffee Morning Well-Being Day

29 September World Heart Day https://www.worldheartday.org/

30 September National Sporting Heritage Day https://www.sportingheritage.org.uk/